Sofie Royer - Harlequin (Vinyl LP)

Stones Throw Records


This product is currently sold out.

Sofie Royer - Harlequin (LP, Album) 


The Viennese singer / songwriter Sofie Royer, fka Sofie, returns with her second album Harlequin for Stones Throw, the follow up to her well received debut album Cult Survivor in 2020.

Harlequin journeys between Sofie’s adolescence and adulthood, blending her nostalgia for early aughts reality television and American mall punk subculture with her passion for medieval performance, European cabaret, and Vienna’s ballet and opera history.

For her new record, Sofie adopts the visual aesthetic and gestures of the court jester, clown and cabaret artist, from the album artwork through to her live performances.

(Click Track To Listen)

1. Schweden Espresso
2. Court Jester
3. Love Park
4. Baker Miller Pink
5. Klein-Marx
6. Feeling Bad Forsyth Street
7. Ballad Of Bobby Beausoleil
8. Sick Boy
9. Someone Is Smoking


Data provided by Discogs

Similar Products