Rahsaan Roland Kirk - Blacknuss (Vinyl LP)

Atlantic,Modern Harmonic


This product is currently sold out.

Rahsaan Roland Kirk - Blacknuss (LP)


 Rahsaan Roland Kirk paid tribute to many forms of African-American music on this epic Blackness album as well as adding his own perspective along the way. It plays out like a rollercoaster from the Soul Train days to the modern Top 40 with plenty of epic covers of all the greats like 'Ain't No Sunshine', 'What's Goin' On' and 'Never Can Say Goodbye.' The record was his eighth for Atlantic and the eighth produced by Joel Dorn ad is the one with the most soul. Although the original arrangements of these tunes have been left pretty much intact, he still finds plenty of room for his own invention.

(Click Track To Listen)

A1. Ain't No Sunshine 2:26
A2a. What's Goin' On
A2b. Mercy Mercy Me (The Ecology) 3:46
A3. I Love You Yes I Do 2:48
A4. Take Me Girl, I'm Ready 3:19
A5. My Girl 3:06
A6. Which Way Is It Going 2:24
A7. One Nation 3:40
B1. Never Can Say Goodbye 4:00
B2. Old Rugged Cross 7:14
B3. Make It With You 4:50
B4. Blacknuss 5:13


Data provided by Discogs

Similar Products