Wajatta – Don't Let Get You Down (Vinyl 2LP)



This product is currently sold out.

Wajatta – Don't Let Get You Down (Vinyl 2LP)

Label: Brainfeeder

Cat No: BF097

"Don't Let You Down" sees the combination of John Tejada and Reggie Watts work serious magic within the framework of house, techno and electronica. Combining the former's acclaimed history of West Coast US tech, with the latter's soulful, smooth and sexy approach to vocals, it's a hybrid collection of tracks that celebrates the wildly referential nature of club sounds. First effort "Renegades", for example, is a warm US house groove. Then "Little Man" takes us down an alleyway of broken sleaze, nodding to the likes of Detroit Grand Pubahs. "Tonight" reprises the hands-in-air vibes of the opener, while "138" brings in a gospel feel. These contrasts are rarely more pronounced than when we hear the jerky rhythm and spoken word of "Depth Has A Focus" next to the propellant "Another Sun".


A1 Renegades 5:58
A2 Little Man 3:19
B1 Don't Let Get You Down 4:36
B2 Realize 4:29
B3 Tonight 4:53
C1 138 4:14
C2 January 3:26
C3 Marmite 6:02
D1 Depth Has a Focus 3:15
D2 Another Sun 5:28
D3 All I Need Is You 5:55

Customer Reviews

Based on 1 review Write a review

Similar Products