VEX RUFFIN - LiteAce Frequency (Vinyl LP)

Stones Throw Records


This product is currently sold out.

VEX RUFFIN - LiteAce Frequency (Vinyl LP)

Label: Stones Throw US

Cat No: STH 2443LP

Vex Ruffin makes what he calls 'Original Filipino Music' influenced by the 1970s Manila and Pinoy sounds taking in funk, tropicalia and hip-hop along the way all done with a DIY punk spirit at its core. LiteAce Frequency is his first full length for Stones Throw after an earlier EP and is a smorgasbord of sounds that would appeal to fans of the West Coast sounds of Dam-Funk, Toro Y Moi and Ariel Pink. 


1. Know Yourself
2. Hard To See
3. I’m Going Hard
4. Ikaw Lang
5. I’m Still At It
6. All I Have
7. Fili Soul Transmission
8. Hinde Naman
9. Free-quency
10. Mabuhay Boy
11. Tapang Naman
12. Easy Ka Lang
13. What Matters The Most

Customer Reviews

Based on 1 review Write a review

Similar Products