Various - They're Energised (Vinyl 2LP)

CoOp Presents


This product is currently sold out.

Various - They're Energised (2xLP) 


CoOp Presents is incredibly proud to present an all-new compilation album put together by Allysha Joy. This 14-track LP gives us a solid glimpse into the current wave of Antipodean bruk / broken beat artists.

Allysha explains "the connection began with a guest mix for CoOp Presents Worldwide FM radio show. I was asked to guest on the show, so pulled together some heavy unreleased and unmastered "Australian" broken sounds. I immediately called Horatio, Close Counters and Setwun, some of my nearest and dearest inspirations and collaborators to get them in the mix! Within 24 hours I had a brand new beat from Setwun called 'H.B.Y', I ran up some vocals on a Close Counters track and landed a wild jazz-bruk collaboration called 'Fly' from Horatio Luna and Nikodimos! We all felt really blessed to be linking in with some of the innovators of the sound we love!

A1. Sampology, Maia - Sunny
A2. Squidgenini - Prophecy
A3. Jonny Faith - Southern Stepper
A4. Horatio Luna, Nikodimos - Fly
B1. Lanu, Allysha Joy - Rewind
B2. Close Counters, Erica Tucceri - My Everything
B3. Silentjay, Lori - Walk Away
C1. Setwun - H.B.Y.
C2. Kuzco - Immunity
C3. Ziggy Zeitgeist, CC DANCE ORCHESTRA - Bruk Samba
C4. Special Feelings - On Heat
D1. Rob LFO - They're Energised
D2. Totek - Listen
D3. Acid Slop - Everything Falls Apart


Data provided by Discogs

Similar Products