Various ‎– Soul Slabs Vol. 1 (Vinyl 2LP)

Colemine Records


This product is currently sold out.

Various ‎– Soul Slabs Vol. 1 (Vinyl LP)

Label: Colemine Records 

Cat No: CLMN 12016

Previously a Record Store Day special, Colemine elevate this epic 45" compendium to permanent status. 22 tracks heavy, the double 12" whammy unites some of Colemine's finest curations over the years into one perfect collection. From the rare shimmering guitars and woozy horns of The Rugged Nuggets to Colemine debuts such as the sweaty afrofunk boogaloo fusion of Ikebe Shakedown's 2009 breakthrough "Hard Stepping" and the garage funk fizz of Alan Evans Trio's 2012 "Drop Hop" via the beautiful "Smile" from Duran Jones & The Indications' debut album last year, no other album represents the breadth, warmth and vitality of Colemine quite as succinctly as this collection. Slab it up.

Blue/white sticker instead of red (limited edition)


A1 –Jungle Fire Comencemos 2:24
A2 –The Droptones Dont Get Caught 4:26
A3 –The Rugged Nuggets Yo Todo Tu Yo 3:00
A4 –Dojo Cuts You Make Lovin' Real Easy 3:44
A5 –Ikebe Shakedown Hard Steppin' 3:04
A6 –On The Spot Trio Suction 3:35
B1 –Monophonics Like Yesterday 4:12
B2 –Los Sospechos Jano's Revenge 2:13
B3 –The Jive Turkeys The Reggie 2:54
B4 –Fat Night Things You Do 3:31
B5 –Alan Evans Trio Authoritay 3:25
B6 –The Grease Traps Street Sweeper 3:45
C1 –Gene Washington (2) & The Ironsides Next To You 3:36
C2 –The Sure Fire Soul Ensemble City Heights 3:44
C3 –The Kris Lager Band Money & Loneliness 4:20
C4 –In Motion Collective Jesse's Jing 3:52
C5 –Orgone Do What You Came To Do 4:47
D1 –Durand Jones & The Indications Smiles 3:49
D2 –Leroi Conroy Remember When? 4:33
D3 –Soul Scratch Pacified 3:20
D4 –Ephemerals Things 4:30
D5 –The Gripsweats Ziggy's Walk 4:02

Customer Reviews

Based on 1 review Write a review

Similar Products