Various - Merritone Rock Steady 1: Shanty Town Curfew 1966-1967 (Vinyl 2LP)

Dub Store


This product is currently sold out.

Various - Merritone Rock Steady 1: Shanty Town Curfew 1966-1967 Vinyl 2xLP

Label: Dub Store Records

Cat No: DSR LP 006

Ken Khouri's Federal Records gave Jamaica its musical identity. The Federal Record Manufacturing facility was the first pressing plant in Jamaica... their studio gave birth to mento, ska, rock steady and reggae of the highest calibre. This album features an astonishing selection of well known classics and rarities which majority of them transferred straight from their master tape.


1 Roland Alphonso - Sai Pan
2 The Renegades - You've Lost the Love
3 The Ethiopians - You Got to Be Clean
4 Henry Buckley - Beware of All Those Rude Boys
5 The Tartans - What You Gonna Do Now
6 Roland Alphonso - Stranger for Durango
7 The Renegades - Knocking on My Door
8 Soul Brothers - Shanty Town Curfew
9 Oswald Sewell - Where Can He Go
10 Henry Buckley - If I Am Right
11 Roland Alphonso - How Soon
12 Pulus - Sow to Reap
13 The Renegades - Big and Fine
14 Black Brothers - Born to Rule
15 Laxton Ford - Finders Keepers
16 Hopeton Lewis - Run Down
17 Oswald Sewell - Oh My Love
18 Hopeton Lewis - Pick Yourself Up
19 The Tartans - Dance All Night

Similar Products