Various ‎– Esa Presents Amandla: Music For The People (Vinyl 2LP)

Soundway Records


This product is currently sold out.

Various ‎– Esa Presents Amandla: Music For The People (Vinyl 2LP)

Label: Soundway

Cat No: SNDWLP131

Soundway Records releases its first compilation of 2019: Esa Presents Amandla: Music To The People.

Growing up in Cape Town, South Africa, during the last days of Apartheid, Esa recalls the immense power that music had in resisting oppression and division. “Amandla, Awethu”, which literally means “the power is ours”, was an ubiquitous chant echoing throughout the politically charged atmosphere of the time – a call to unite, and a call from which this release derives not only its title, but its intention as well. “Music was a crucial way of bringing people and communities together”, reflects Esa, “and it’s what I hope to achieve with this compilation, too”.


A1 –Penny Penny - Shilungu 5:19
A2 –Alaska - Accuse
B1 –Ze Spirits Band - Tucheza (Esa Extended Mix)
B2 –Nonku Phiri - Sifo
B3 –Os Panteras - Melo Do Anjo (Outra Edit)
C1 –Pascal Latour - Lague Yo (Boulo Edit)
C2 –Masalo - Yera
D1 –Esa -Pantsula Traxx
D2 –Narchbeats - Cheeks
D3 –DJ Spoko - #Justsnares

Customer Reviews

Based on 1 review Write a review

Similar Products