Various ‎– Africa Airways Six (Mile High African Funk 1974-1981) (Vinyl LP)

Africa Seven


This product is currently sold out.

Various ‎– Africa Airways Six (Mile High African Funk 1974-1981) (Vinyl LP)

Label: Africa Seven

Cat No: ASVN060

The UK's funk brothers are back! After 2 years working hard in their studio in Leeds in the north of England, The Haggis Horns are ready to drop album number 5! "Stand Up For Love" is released worldwide on their own label Haggis Records on the 22nd May on Vinyl, CD and Digital. They should have added a subtitle to it...back to roots! This one has them doing what they've done best from day one...kicking the funk! plus the spotlight is truly on the band - no special guests, just Haggis Horns band members past and present including "Hot Damn!" singer John McCallum who features on seven out of the nine tracks making this their most vocal-led album to date.


A1 –Eko - Ndolo Embe Mulema
A2 –J.M. Tim & Foty - More And More
A3 –Ngalle Jojo - Ngigna Loko
A4 –Jude Bondeze - Ndomo
A5 –Vicky Edimo - You
B1 –Jean-Karl Dikoto Mandengue - Kosa Mba
B2 –Akwassa - Be Yourself
B3 –Mike Kounou - My Native Land
B4 –Airto Fogo - Black Soul
B5 –François Missé Ngoh - Njonjo Mukambe

Customer Reviews

Based on 1 review Write a review

Similar Products