Thornato ‎– Escape Plan (Vinyl LP)



This product is currently sold out.

Thornato ‎– Escape Plan (Vinyl LP)

Label: Wonderwheel Recordings 


Pulsing, vocal-led club sounds meet dub-inflected, Afro-Latin percussion on Escape Plan, the second album by Swedish-born, New York-based multi-instrumentalist and producer, Thornato, coming soon on Wonderwheel Recordings. Thornato's latest full length features a formidable cross-continental cast of special guest vocalists, from Mexican electro-Latin dreamers, Sotomayor, Busy Twist member and Ghanaian powerhouse singer, Zongo Abongo to British Latin-folk minimalist and producer, El Búho. Produced over the last two years yet accelerated during lockdown, Escape Plan is the genesis of Queens-based, sonic voyageur and self-proclaimed 'sound-hoarder', Thor Partridge. Surrounded by traditional Greek, Caribbean, African music, at home in rural Sweden and eventually New York City, Partridge fell in love with sounds from all corners of the globe at an early age. Having trained classically in piano and guitar, Partridge became enveloped by the sounds of Dancehall, hip-hop and salsa pouring out from car speakers, shops and apartments on the streets of New York, before Partridge sought to go one step further and meet the people behind the music, spending time in Mali, India, Colombia and beyond, collecting field recordings, linking up with different groups out there, before diving into his own world of sound. "I was always interested in having a balance between more organic sounds and prerecorded sampled sound. 


A1 Mes Couleurs (Feat. Bachan Kaur)
A2 Dracula (Feat. Zongo Abongo)
A3 Out Here
A4 La Niña Grande (Feat. Sotomayor)
A5 Break Away
B1 Ya Hawa (Feat. KarenBe & El Búho)
B2 The Fairest (Feat. Jahdan Blakkamoore)
B3 The Ways (Feat. Zongo Abongo)
B4 Mama Clo (Feat. Benjamin Vanegas)
B5 Timbavati Bounce

Customer Reviews

Based on 1 review Write a review

Similar Products