Quantic ‎– Apricot Morning (Vinyl 2LP)

Tru Thoughts


This product is currently sold out.

Quantic ‎– Apricot Morning (Vinyl 2LP)

Label: Tru Thoughts 

Cat No: TRULP034

One year on from his debut album The 5th Exotic‚ Quantic delivered his second album Apricot Morning and as one listen to it will show, the musical future is looking bright for this young producer who was only 22 at the time of completion of this album. Will Holland, aka Quantic, has developed a sound combining influences from jazz, hip hop, afro, funk, soul and breakbeats to forge a style that is truly original. The album has a melting pot of techniques and tempos that has influences from across the world but with an undubitably UK-centred sound. This is no doubt due to the fact that Quantics production expertise and musical skill has brought the best out of the talented British artists and musicians who he has collaborated with to help push the Quantic musical vision forward. This album received an incredible amount of positive acclaim from a huge variety of national and international press as well as club and radio djs worldwide. With this album, Quantic further proves that he can make quality music in a variety of styles that has the ability to connect with people from a variety of musical backgrounds which, is surely what good music is about.


A1 Apricot Morning 6:26
A2 Transatlantic 4:43
A3 Brand New Watusi 6:01
B1 Search The Heaven 5:53
B2 Wider Than The Sky 3:55
B3 Primate Boogaloo 3:35
C1 Blackstone Rock 4:10
C2 Sweet Calling 4:43
C3 Trouble From The River 6:26
D1 Not So Blue 5:07
D2 Off The Beaten Track 3:30

Customer Reviews

Based on 1 review Write a review

Similar Products