Picture Music – Picture Music (Vinyl 2LP)

Left Ear Records


This product is currently sold out.

Picture Music – Picture Music (Vinyl 2LP)

Label: Left Ear Records

Cat No: LER1028

Concocted in a share house in the South of Brisbane in the mid-80s, a small collective of well-acquainted musicians including Jon Anderson, Rainer Guth, Gary McFeat & Rod Owen gathered to compose film soundtracks, music for pictures, therefore ‘Picture Music’. To this end, a ‘spec’ tape of Picture Music recordings would be produced to give to potential clients and or sold to local stores. A distinct album comprising a collection of ambient, minimal-jazz and experimental music.


A1  Bus Stop Dawn    3:05
A2  Haubtbahnhof    3:38
A3  What It Is    4:25
B1  Hole In The Wall     4:20
B2  Dummy's Run    5:20
B3  Ivory Coast    6:36
C1  Bopal    6:02
C2  Landscape    5:54
C3  Pillow Music    4:55
D1  Aviation For Beginners    6:50
D2  Yesterday's    4:54

Similar Products