Paul Ferris - Witchfinder General (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) (Vinyl LP)

Trunk Records


This product is currently sold out.

Paul Ferris - Witchfinder General (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) (LP, Gat) 


For many, this is the long Long awaited score that completes the “holy trinity” of folk horror: The Wicker Man, Blood On Satan’s Claw, Witchfinder General. And all these albums were first commercially found and released by Jonny Trunk. This is the first time Witchfinder General has been commercially released on LP (previously only available as a mega rare 1973 library LP or withdrawn CD!). As well as the superb Matthew Hopkins / Vincent Price pop up, the gatefold sleeves feature stills from the classic film, plus comprehensive notes about the film production history and the music. This is just the package the folk horror fans really want. Classic pastoral, melodic and scary music. 

A1. Witchfinder General - Opening Titles 2:01
A2. Captain Gordon Is That You? 0:31
A3. Nearly Home 1:03
A4. Peaceful Interlude 1:33
A5. A Ride In The Dark 1:48
A6. Interrogation Of The Priest 3:46
A7. The Gaol 1:08
A8. In The Shadows 1:48
A9. Stearne Attacks Sara 0:57
A10. Nocturnal No.3 0:46
A11. The Moat 3:20
A12. Hanging From The Tree 0:56
A13. Richard Rides To Sara 1:45
B1. Soft Interlude 2:46
B2. Action Mood 3:42
B3. Not Selling 1:40
B4. Stearne Escapes 1:35
B5. Hopkins Confronted 1:58
B6. Reunited 1:20
B7. Accused 2:49
B8. The Castle Dungeon 3:29
B9. Witchfinder General - End Credits 1:28


Data provided by Discogs

Similar Products