Orgone ‎– Beyond The Sun (Vinyl LP)

Colemine Records


This product is currently sold out.

Orgone ‎– Beyond The Sun (Vinyl LP)

Label: Colemine Records 

Cat No: CLMN 12012

Long-established LA funk troupe Orgone re-deliver their 2015 album Beyond The Sun on gatefold coloured vinyl. As if the sounds were beautiful enough... Seven albums deep, the ever-expanding collective (who've backed the likes of Pharohe Monche, The Pharcyde and Plantlife) hone their sound to even tighter, silkier depths. Now rolling with new singer Adryon De Leon, there's a newfound sense of energy and style across the album. From the sweaty, stompy glam-funk grooves of "Someone's Love Is Real" to the smouldering smokiness of "No Pain", Orgone continue to remain in their own universe. If your collection doesn't boast this, now is the time.


A1 Don't Push Your Luck
A2 Losin' You
A3 No Pain
B1 Take You Higher
B2 Picture On My Wall
B3 When Someone's Love Is Real
C1 Interlude
C2 Meat Machine
C3 People Beyond The Sun
D1 Down Down Down
D2 I'm A Woman (I'm A Backbone)
D3 Sabi

Based on 2 reviews Write a review

Similar Products