Nicola Conte ‎– Jet Sounds (Vinyl 2LP)

Schema Records


This product is currently sold out.

Nicola Conte ‎– Jet Sounds (Vinyl 2LP)

Label: Schema 

Cat No: SCLP314

The publication of "Jet Sounds" in October 2000 and its subsequent release on the international market represented the turning point from the initial productions carried forward by Schema and the new course taken by the label reaching sales of 40,000 copies and still counting. It's the year 2000 and the avant-garde of the new jazz pop Italian scene is called "Jet Sounds". The debut album by Nicola Conte features nearly 20 musicians and moreover the visionary, sophisticated appeal of Nicola with a sound that has already become T . He tells a cinematic story as the images become a soundtrack for the music: Scene 1: A young woman is walking on the sea shore. She's alone, only white sand and crystal blue water by her side. It's late in the afternoon and the sun is glancing over her shoulders while a soft bossa nova fills the air. Scene 2: He's drivin' fast, there's little time left and a man to chase. Like busy spiders working a web, the beat of the big band pulses a 5/4 jazz theme. Scene 3: It's night; the park; shadows following, shadows hiding mystery? Undefined eastern/oriental sounds adrift on a pulsing psychedelic beat. What's the next move...?


A1 Forma 2000 5:58
A2 Dossier Omega 6:31
B1 Arabesque 3:33
B2 Jazz Pour Dadine 3:50
B3 Fuoco Fatuo 3:35
B4 Trappola Mortale 3:35
C1 Bossa Per Due 5:50
C2 Il Cerchio Rosso 4:19
D1 Missione A Bombay 4:42
D2 La Coda Del Diavolo 4:20
D3 Jet Sounds 5:17

Customer Reviews

Based on 1 review Write a review

Similar Products