Netwerk – I Need You (Vinyl 2LP)

Past Due


This product is currently sold out.

Netwerk – I Need You (Vinyl 2LP)

Label: Past Due


Past Due Records And Jerome Derradji Are Incredibly Proud To Present The Complete And Official Reissue Of Netwerk's Boogie Masterpiece "I Need You" On A Gatefold Double LP / CD (With Booklet) That Includes 8 Unreleased Songs And The Story Of The Band Written By Jacob Arnold.

Netwerk Was One Of New York's Best Funk R&B Studio Projects, Created By Three Prolific New York Session Musicians: Guitar Player Kevin Robinson, Drummer Howard King, And Keyboard Player Kenni Hairston. The Group's Only Album, I Need You, Was Recorded For Salsoul Records In 1984, But Was Never Released Due To The Label's Mounting Financial Issues. Licensee Rams Horn Records In The Netherlands Pressed Around 200 Copies, Under A Misspelling Of The Band's Name And Using A Recycled Salsoul Artwork, Before The LP Was Pulled From The Market, Making It An Absolute Holy Grail Of NYC Boogie, Funk And Early Garage.


A1   Jennie   4:40
A2   Pump It Up   6:27
A3   Cover Girl   6:40
B1   I Need You  5:01
B2   Hard To Give It Up   5:31
B3   Why You Wanna Treat Me Like That   7:18
C1   Somewhere Hanging Over My Head   4:13
C2   Y U Wanna Treat Me Like That (Reprise)   5:36
C3   Heartthrob   5:15
C4   I'm Still In Luv (Part 1 & 2)   6:38
D1   Taste Yo Lips   5:45
D2   Out Of Control   4:49
D3   Tonight   5:44
D4   Who's Gonna Know   5:44

Customer Reviews

Based on 1 review Write a review

Similar Products