Mohammad Reza Mortazavi ‎– Ritme Jaavdanegi (Vinyl LP)



This product is currently sold out.

Mohammad Reza Mortazavi ‎– Ritme Jaavdanegi (Vinyl LP)

Label: Latency

Cat No: LTNC018

By the time he broke through in 2010 with debut album "Green Hands", Mohammad Reza Mortazavi had already earned a reputation for being the world's leading exponent of the tombak, an ancient Persian "goblet drum" that's still popular in the artist's homeland, Iran. Since then he's released countless albums showcasing his unique tombak techniques and virtuoso playing. His latest, "Ritme Jaavdanegi", is superb. It boasts eight solo pieces in which he creates mesmerizing, mind-altering rhythms and intricate fills using just his fingers and almost every part of the tombak (drum skin, rim, wooden base etc). Given the intricacy of the percussion sounds, you'll be genuinely amazed - like us - that it is the work of a lone musician.


A1 Tears Of A Fakir/ op1 5:38
A2 Riding Time 3:11
A3 Roaming Pulses 3:35
A4 Taken By The Wind 2:31
B1 Exploring 4:15
B2 Dancing Eleven 2:33
B3 Sudden Inspiration 2:32
B4 Tears Of A Fakir/ op2 6:12

Customer Reviews

Based on 1 review Write a review

Similar Products