Marta Ren & The Groovelvets ‎– Stop Look Listen (Vinyl LP)

Record Kicks


This product is currently sold out.

Marta Ren & The Groovelvets ‎– Stop Look Listen (Vinyl LP)

Label: Record Kicks ‎

Cat No: RKX060T

Record Kicks re-release Marta Ren's legendary debut LP "Stop Look Listen" in Digital Deluxe Version and ltd edition vinyl.

By popular demand Milan label Record Kicks announce the reissue of 2016 Marta Ren & The Groovelvets seminal debut album "Stop, Look Listen" on limited edition clear vinyl LP and digital deluxe version on February 26. The digital deluxe version includes 2 bonus tracks, the previously unreleased track "Hit Me" and "Summer's Gone" that was previously released on 45 vinyl. The original LP is long time out of stock and this makes it one of the most in-demand album of the deep funk scene

Recorded on an Ampex eight-track tape machine and produced by New Max, mastered in NYC by Andy Vandette, with "Stop Look Listen" Marta Ren exploded into the International funk & soul scene. The album is pure dynamite from start to finish and follows the best tradition of the Soul Sisters of the 60s. Marta Ren, who was compared to Marva Whitney at the release of the album, serves you 11 tracks of pure-fire raw funk. After the release of Stop Look Listen, Marta played extensively all over Europe inflaming stages such as Trans Musicales festival in Rennes, Sziget Festival in Budapest, Eurosonic Noorderslag and Mostly Jazz Funk in Birmingham.


A1 Don't Look
A2 Release Me
A3 I'm Not Your Regular Woman
A4 Smiling Faces
A5 It's Today
A6 Be Ma Fela
B1 I'm Coming Home
B2 2 Kinds Of Men
B3 Let's Talk About The Kids
B4 So Long
B5 I Wanna Go Back

Customer Reviews

Based on 1 review Write a review

Similar Products