Machinedrum ‎– A View Of U (Vinyl LP)

Ninja Tune


This product is currently sold out.

Machinedrum ‎– A View Of U (Vinyl LP)

Label: Ninja Tune

Cat No: ZEN270

The ninth solo album from Machinedrum aka LA-based Travis Stewart sees him calling in an army of collaborators and encompassing a wide spectrum of underground styles from drum & bass and dubstep to trap and hip-hop into his musical vision. They key tracks? Well, there's a whole bunch of them here, from the breezy, sunny drum & bass effort '1000 Miles', produced in ;league with Subfocus and the glitchy trap strains of 'Spin Blocks', admirably voiced by Father of Awful Records fame to the more abstract groove glories of 'Sleepy Pietro' with Armenian jazz pianist Tigran Hamasyan. But ultimately it's more than a sum of its parts, and the variety contained within only strengthens its overall offering and creates a fresh, constantly evolving listening journey.


A1 The Relic
A2 Star
A3 Kane Train
A4 Wait 4 U
A5 Sleepy Pietro
A6 Spin Blocks
B1 Idea 36
B2 Believe In U
B3 1000 Miles
B4 Inner Eye
B5 Ur2yung

Customer Reviews

Based on 1 review Write a review

Similar Products