Kelly Finnigan ‎– A Joyful Sound (Vinyl LP)

Colemine Records

£14.99 was £22.99

This product is currently sold out.

Kelly Finnigan ‎– A Joyful Sound (Vinyl LP)

Label: Colemine Records

Cat No: CLMN-12037

"A Joyful Sound" is a future soul classic with all the elements of a classic R&B record, but simply with a joyful holiday lean. With an all-star supporting cast of who's who from the contemporary soul scene this record is truly a family affair with Kelly at the wheel. Featuring members of Durand Jones & The Indications, The Dap-Kings, Ghost Funk Orchestra, Monophonics, Thee Sinseers, Orgone, Ikebe Shakedown, Jason Joshua & The Beholders, The True Loves, Neal Francis, Jungle Fire, Delvon Lamarr Organ Trio, Ben Pirani, The Jive Turkeys, The Ironsides, The Harlem Gospel Travelers, Rudy De Anda, Alanna Royale, and more! Inspired by records like Atlantic's "Soul Christmas", Phil Spector's "A Christmas Gift For You" and Rotary Connection's "Peace" this album will be a record that will appeal not only to lovers of holiday music, but lovers of SOUL music in general! This is Kelly Finnigan's third full-album production in just under two years, including his debut LP "The Tales People Tell" and Monophonics' most recent effort "It's Only Us". He is rapidly establishing himself as a key producer, songwriter, and performer in the current soul scene.


A1 A Joyful Sound 02:17
A2 Heartbreak For Christmas 03:14
A3 No Time To Be Sad 03:14
A4 Just One Kiss 03:05
A5 Waiting On The Big Man 03:40
B1 The Miracle Is Here 03:53
B2 To Be Young At Christmas 02:52
B3 The Only Present Is Me 02:32
B4 Santa's Watching You 02:42
B5 Merry Christmas To You 02:28
B6 A Joyful Sound (Reprise) 01:48

Customer Reviews

Based on 1 review Write a review

Similar Products