Jordan Rakei – What We Call Life (Vinyl LP)

Ninja Tune


This variant is currently sold out

Jordan Rakei – What We Call Life (Vinyl LP)

Label: Ninja Tune

Cat No: ZEN276D

Multi-instrumentalist, vocalist, producer, and songwriter Jordan Rakei is back with his fourth studio album. What We Call Life is his most vulnerable and intimate album to date, lyrically and sonically. While the heart of the record will be familiar to fans of his neo-soul and hip-hop-infused work, here Rakei dives deeper into his sound world, merging electronic with acoustic, and rugged grooves with ambient atmospheres, to create something richer, more detailed, and more textural than before. Recommended if you like Arlo Parks, Hiatus Kaiyote, Loyle Carner and Tom Misch.


A1    Family
A2    Send My Love
A3    Illusion
A4    Unguarded
A5    Clouds
B1    What We Call Life
B2    Runaway
B3    Wings
B4    Brace
B5    The Flood

Customer Reviews

Based on 1 review Write a review

Similar Products