Hanakiv - Goodbyes (Vinyl LP)

Gondwana Records


This product is currently sold out.

Hanakiv - Goodbyes (LP, Album) 


 Gondwana Records announces 'Goodbyes' the debut album from Estonian pianist and composer, Hanakiv, a deeply beautiful, meditative piano album featuring special guest Alabaster dePlume "This is an album about healing. It is about saying your goodbyes to everything that doesn't serve you anymore. Each of these songs has a little goodbye in it. So, these are very beautiful and necessary goodbyes". Hanakiv is a young composer and musician from Estonia (now based in London) who creates meditative piano-based ambient music with elements from classical and electronic music. 'Goodbyes' is her debut recording and draws on influences as diverse as Tim Hecker, Björk "Vespertine", Kara-Lis Coverdale, Arvo Pärt, Erkki-Sven Tüür and Aphex Twin as well as her own cultural heritage. Music has an important part in Estonian culture, especially choir music and its traditions, but Hanakiv also draws on her love of nature – the beautiful Estonian seaside and fore...

(Click Track To Listen)

A1.  Goodbye  05:42
A2.  Meditation III   05:54
A3.  And it felt so nice   04:15
A4.  Lies   04:58
B1.  No Words Left   07:18
B2.  Meditation II   02:46
B3.  Home II   04:03
B4.  Home I   06:15

Similar Products