Fred Deakin ‎– Presents The Lasters (Vinyl 2LP)

Impotent Fury


This product is currently sold out.

Fred Deakin ‎– Presents The Lasters (Vinyl 2LP)

Label: Impotent Fury

Cat No: IFLSTRS001

Lemon Jelly's Fred Deakin returns with his first new music since the band halted in 2007. The Lasters is an epic 75 minute sci-fi concept album telling the story of Earth's final family over 19 tracks, featuring Charlotte Hatherley (ex Ash) and newcomers Abi Sinclair and Steffan Huw Davies. Lauren Laverne compared it to ELO's Xanadu and The Carpenters' Calling Occupants on her BBC 6Music breakfast show: other supporters include DJ Mag, Mojo and Prog. A full UK tour is scheduled for Feb 2020.


A1 Prologue (At The Century's End)
A2 Alone
A3 Satellite Song
A4 Get The Message Through
A5 Metal From The Skies
A6 I Remember
B1 Rush
B2 The Pyramid
B3 Future Magic
B4 Come To Me
B5 You Never Knew
C1 Goodbye Father
C2 Bringing It Back To You
C3 Through The Veil
C4 The End Of The World
D1 Don't Give Up
D2 Just Our Best
D3 Time To Go
D4 Into The Darkness

Customer Reviews

Based on 1 review Write a review

Similar Products