Fat Freddy's Drop ‎– Blackbird (Vinyl 2LP)

The Drop


This product is currently sold out.

Fat Freddy's Drop ‎– Blackbird (Vinyl 2LP)

Label: The Drop

Cat No: DRP019LP

With a current tour including a date at London's Brixton Academy, it's safe to say that this New Zealand seven piece are big news. This could have something to do with the universal good times vibes of their output. Here, the self-proclaimed 'heavyweight soul providers' are back with album number three and it sees them delve pushing their sound deeper into the realms of Afrocentric, dubby electronica. Highlights include the brassy, sunny ska of the title track, "Blackbird", the electro-funk of "Silver & Gold" and the pulsating digital disco of "Never Moving".


A1 Blackbird
A2 Russia
B1 Clean The House
B2 Silver And Gold
B3 Bones
C1 Soldier
C2 Never Moving
D1 Mother Mother
D2 Bohannon

Customer Reviews

Based on 1 review Write a review

Similar Products