El Michels Affair & Black Thought - Glorious Game (Vinyl LP)

Big Crown Records


This product is currently sold out.

El Michels Affair & Black Thought - Glorious Game (LP, Album, Ltd, Sky) 

BC122 LP C2

Sky High Colour Vinyl

 An album of Black Thought rhyming over El Michels Affair tracks. Features Brainstory, KIRBY, and Son Little. When Leon Michels and El Michels Affair released their ­first record, Sounding Out The City, in 2005, it was hard to guess what was next for Michels and his then-introduced, now-patented “cinematic soul” sound. Now, four EMA studio albums and scores of tribute and remix projects later all while producing for some of the biggest names in the industry Michels has trademarked his sound, with each project taking audiences somewhere new and pushing the boundaries of what he is known for. The man is a river, not a lake and this time he takes his golden touch into the realm of hip-hop laying down a musical bed for one of the greatest to ever rhyme into a microphone: Black Thought of The Roots crew. 

(Click Track To Listen)

A1. Grateful
A2. Glorious Game
A3. I'm Still Somehow
A4. Hollow Way
A5. Protocol
A6. The Weather
B1. That Girl
B2. I Would Never
B3. Alone
B4. Miracle
B5. Glorious Game (Reprise)
B6. Alter Ego

Similar Products