DJ Yoshizawa & Chintam (Blow Up) ‎– Wamono A To Z Vol. II (Japanese Funk 1970-1977) (Vinyl LP)



This product is currently sold out.

DJ Yoshizawa & Chintam (Blow Up)* ‎– Wamono A To Z Vol. II (Japanese Funk 1970-1977) (Vinyl LP)

Label: 180g

Cat No: 180GWALP02

Active as a professional DJ in Japan since the late eighties, DJ Yoshizawa Dynamite is also a renowned remixer, compiler and producer. An avid record collector and an expert of the Wamono style, Yoshizawa published the Wamono A to Z records guide book in 2015 which instantly sold-out. The book unveiled a myriad of beautiful and rare records from a highly prolific, but still then unknown, Japanese groove scene.

After many years working as a record buyer for several stores, DJ Chintam opened his own Blow Up shop in 2018 in Tokyo's Shibuya district. A member of the Dayjam Crew and a specialist of soul, funk, rare groove and disco music, Chintam is also an expert of the home-brewed Wamono grooves. He supervised and wrote the Wamono A to Z records guide book together with Yoshizawa.

In this second volume of the acclaimed Wamono series, Yoshizawa and Chintam dig into some of the best and rarest funky tunes produced in Japan during the seventies. Put the needle on the record, turn up the volume and dig right now into the Wamono sound - the cream of the Japanese jazz, funk, soul, rare groove and disco music developed throughout the years since the end of the sixties in Japan!


A1 –Mieko Hirota Theme Of “Doberman Cop” 3:54
A2 –Hiroshi Sato Bad Junky Blues 3:49
A3 –Sammy (34) With Jiro Inagaki & Soul Media The In-And-Outer-Stomp-And-Shouter 3:17
A4 –Fujio Tokita* Watashi No Beatles 3:12
A5 –School Band I Hope It's Fine 4:03
B1 –Bread & Butter (4) Devil Woman 2:56
B2 –Hatsumi Shibata Singer Lady 3:44
B3 –Kan Mikami* Jikokeno No Samba 2:21
B4 –Akira Yasuda & Beat Folk* Yumura No Obaba 3:01
B5 –Pinky Chicks Tōsetsu Donpan Bushi 3:13

Similar Products