De La Soul - De La Soul Is Dead (Vinyl 2LP)

Chrysalis Records,AOI Records


This product is currently sold out.

De La Soul - De La Soul Is Dead (Vinyl 2LP) 


 Despite their rapid success and recognition, De La Soul continued to prove themselves as one of the most original, authentic and creative groups in hip-hop, with the release of their sophomore album, De La Soul is Dead on May 14, 1991. Featuring once again, the production of visionary producer Prince Paul, their second album further fanned the flames; landing on charts around the world, receiving a five-mic rating in The Source and securing Gold status by the RIAA. To this day, the project is considered one of the groups best albums to date, having left fans with several certified classics like, "A Roller Skating Jam Named Saturdays", "Ring, Ring, Ring (Ha Ha Hey)" and "Keepin' the Faith". Another absolutely essential slice of Hip Hop history that’s been unavailable for some time. 

(Click Track To Listen)

A1. Intro   2:14
A2. Oodles Of O's  3:32
A3. Talkin' Bout Hey Love 2:27
A4. Pease Porridge   5:01
A5. Skit   1 0:25
A6. Johnny's Dead AKA Vincent Mason (Live From The BK Lounge) 1:56
A7. A Rollerskating Jam Named "Saturdays" 4:02
B1. WRMS' Dedication To The Bitty 0:46
B2. Bitties In The BK Lounge  5:39
B3. Skit 2   0:30
B4. My Brother's A Basehead 4:20
B5. Let, Let Me In   3:25
B6. Afro Connections At A Hi 5 (In The Eyes Of The Hoodlum) 4:03
C1. Rap De Rap Show   2:19
C2. Millie Pulled A Pistol On Santa 4:09
C3. Who Do U Worship? 1:59
C4. Skit 3   0:32
C5. Kicked Out The House 1:55
C6. Pass The Plugs   3:29
C7. Not Over Till The Fat Lady Plays The Demo 1:29
D1. Ring Ring Ring (Ha Ha Hey) 5:05
D2. WRMS: Cat's In Control 0:33
D3. Skit   4 0:12
D4. Shwingalokate   4:13
D5. Fanatic Of The B Word 4:09
D6. Keepin' The Faith   4:44
D7. Skit   5 0:32

Similar Products