Autechre ‎– PLUS (Vinyl 2LP)



This product is currently sold out.

Autechre ‎– PLUS (Vinyl 2LP)

Label:  Warp Records 

Cat No: warp lp 338

We won't make the obvious joke about buses - you know, the one about waiting ages for an Autechre album and then two turn up pretty much at the same time. But we will say this. If Plus, the second of Sean Booth and Rob Brown's two albums to drop within a fortnight of each other after a lengthy absence, were a bus, it wouldn't be headed out on any recognisable route that we know about. You might find the odd bit of scenery that feels vaguely familiar - the tension-laden strings of 'ii pre esc' or the scrambled drum & bass machinations of 'X4', but in the pair's hands they are splintered and re-assembled very much in their own image, one foot in the frenetic exhortations of electro and the other deeply planted in the land of industrial experimentation. Closing track 'TM1 might bear a slight resemblance to the squelchy acid of Drexciya, for instance, but its occasionally four-to-the-floor beats stop and start with a wonderfully disorientating playfulness. Brave and original, as ever, this is not for the faint hearted but at the same time takes you places you never thought you'd encounter.


A1 DekDre Scab B 2:46
A2 7FM ic 5:56
A3 marhide 3:43
B1 ecol4 14:51
C1 lux 106 mod 5:06
C2 X4 12:21
D1 ii.pre esc 4:47
D2 esle 0 3:13
D3 TM1 open 11:07

Customer Reviews

Based on 1 review Write a review

Similar Products