House Of Assembly – Hot Rock (Vinyl 12")

Isle of Jura Records


This product is currently sold out.

House Of Assembly – Hot Rock (Vinyl 12")

Label: Isle of Jura Records

Cat No: ISLE014

Originally released in 1988 ‘Hot Rock’ was the final single from Pennsylvanian based roots reggae band House Of Assembly. The band, comprising main songwriter Norman Bailey, Marc Campbell, Claver Campbell and Louis Putman, grew up in the Water House area of Kingston, Jamaica bonding over their shared love of Dub & Reggae. The 4 members moved to Pennsylvania in the US in the early 80’s and released one album ‘Confusion’ on the local Meadowlark label, touring throughout the Mid-Atlantic region and becoming stalwarts of the Pennsylvanian roots scene.
The band started their own Concrete label in 1988 releasing ‘Hot Rock’ complete with a Dub Version possessing a potent combination of punchy 707 drum programming, killer rolling bassline, stripped back lead guitar and a rising synth line. For the official reissue there’s an added ‘Rockapella’ version not found on the original 12” and a new full sleeve jacket designed by Bradley Pinkerton.


A1    Hot Rock (Original 12" Version)
A2    Hot Rock (Rock-Apella)
AA    Hot Rock (Dub Version)

Customer Reviews

Based on 1 review Write a review

Similar Products