Gil Scott-Heron - I'm New Here (10th Anniversary) (Vinyl 2LP)

XL Recordings


This product is currently sold out.

Gil Scott-Heron - I'm New Here (10th Anniversary Ed) (Vinyl 2LP) 

Label: XL Recordings

Cat No: XL1005LP

In February 2010, the late, legendary musician, poet and author Gil Scott-Heron released his thirteenth, and last, studio album. First conceptualised in 2005, and ultimately produced by XL Recordings head Richard Russell during New York recording sessions that commenced in January 2008, I’m New Here was Scott-Heron’s first album in thirteen years and found him sounding as vital, boundary-pushing and insightful as ever before. On 7th February 2020 - the tenth anniversary of I'm New Here's release - XL Recordings will release a limited-edition, expanded version of the album.

Green & pink double vinyl edition.


1 On Coming from a Broken Home (Pt. 1)
2 Me and the Devil
3 I'm New Here
4 Your Soul and Mine
5 Parents (Interlude)
6 I'll Take Care of You
7 Being Blessed (Interlude)
8 Where Did the Night Go
9 I Was Guided (Interlude)
10 New York Is Killing Me
11 Certain Things (Interlude)
12 Running
13 The Crutch
14 I've Been Me (Interlude)
15 On Coming from a Broken Home (Pt. 2)
16 Handsome Johnny
17 King Henry IV
18 Piano Player (Intro)
19 Home Is Where The Hatred Is
20 Winter In America
21 Winter In America
22 Jazz (Interlude)
23 Is That Jazz
24 A Place To Go (Interlude)
25 My Cloud

Customer Reviews

Based on 1 review Write a review

Similar Products