Andrew Wasylyk – Fugitive Light And Themes Of Consolation (Vinyl LP)

Athens Of The North


This product is currently sold out.

Andrew Wasylyk – Fugitive Light And Themes Of Consolation (Vinyl LP)

Label: Athens Of The North 

Cat No: AOTNLP041

Andrew Wasylyk completes a trio of beautiful albums with this latest reoccur don 'Athens of the North'. Across all of the music, he has concerned himself with unearthing, reshaping and conveying the rugged landscapes of Eastern Scotland with lush instrumental music that shimmers inventively. The influence of greats like David Axelrod, Alice Coltrane and Mark Hollis looms large, but never to the detriment of Wasylyk's own exquisite playing. Light often shines through his mellifluous piano chords and dreamy wind sounds. There are subtle spiritual elements and hints of library music also colouring this most accomplished of works.


A1 A Further Look At Loss
A2 Last Sunbeams Of Childhood
A3 Fugitive Light Restless Water
A4 The Violet Hour
A5 Everywhere Something Sublime
B1 In Balgay Silhouettes
B2 Awoke In The Early Days Of A Better World
B3 (Half-light Of) The Cadmium Moon
B4 Black Bay Dream Minor
B5 Lost, Aglow


Customer Reviews

Based on 1 review Write a review

Similar Products