Trees Speak ‎– Ohms (Vinyl LP)

Soul Jazz Records


This product is currently sold out.

Trees Speak ‎– Ohms (Vinyl LP)

Label: Soul Jazz Records 

Cat No: SJRLP453

The landscape of the American Southwest is part of the visual identity of the United States. Even if you’ve never actually visited Arizona, you’re probably able to see it in your mind’s eye: saguaro-speckled washes of tan and brown, purple mountains far off in the distance, giant vistas intersected by vast systems of interconnected freeways and highways. The right music makes a long drive through the desert a true journey. The act of driving informs the music of Trees Speak, who take cues from the Autobahn-extolling music of classic Krautrock, specifically Kraftwerk. The roads green West Germany led Krautrock pioneers like Kraftwek to produce smooth, seamless electronic rhythms—but the rugged, dusted Sonoran Desert of southern Arizona leads Trees Speak to a more rough hewn electronic sound.


A1 Soul Squencer
A2 Nitrous Cross
A3 Shadow Circuit
A4 Blame Shifter
A5 Spirit Duplicator
A6 Nobody Knows
A7 Sadness In Wires
B1 State Of Clear
B2 Sleep Crime
B3 Knowing
B4 Splendid Sun
B5 Ohms
B6 Out Of View
B7 Psychic Wounds
B8 Silicone Emotions
B9 Octave Cycle

Customer Reviews

Based on 1 review Write a review

Similar Products