Luke Una – É Soul Cultura (Vinyl 2LP)

Mr Bongo


This product is currently sold out.

Luke Una – É Soul Cultura (Vinyl 2LP)

Label: Mr Bongo

Cat No: MRBLP244

A welcome return to the compilation arena from Luke Una, whose deep record collection and pleasingly open-minded record collection make him a perfect curator. E Soul Cultura has a concept of sorts - the kind of vaguely Balearic but not genre-bound jams that the Sheffield-born, Manchester-based DJ would play to fellow E'd-up party survivors at 5am - but it's the quality of the music on offer that makes the compilation so essential. For proof, check the spiritual space disco shuffle of King Errison's 'Space Queen', the deliciously sub-heavy, post-bleep deep house soul of Sheffield outfit On's cover of 'Southern Freeez', the bruk-up soul of Type Sun's 'The PL', the Brazilian sunshine of Robson Jorge and Lincoln Olivetti's 'Eva' and the deliciously percussive, intergalactic jazz-funk vibes of 'Every Time I See Him' by Metropolis.


A1  Robson Jorge & Lincoln Olivetti – Eva
A2  Chêne Noir – Le Train
A3  Metropolis – Every Time I See Him
A4  The Brand New Heavies Ft. N'Dea Davenport – Stay This Way (The Lunar Dub)
B1  Typesun – The PL (Extended Edit)
B2  King Errisson – Space Queen
B3  Yusef Lateef – Robot Man
C1  Daniel Humair, François Jeanneau, Henri Texier – Le Cyclope
C2  Airto Moreira – O Galho Da Roseira (The Branches Of The Rose Tree)
C3  Francisco – Wache
D1  Nar'Chiveol – Apocalypse Now Ho
D2  On – Southern Freeez
D3  Soylent Green – After All

Customer Reviews

Based on 1 review Write a review

Similar Products