Emahoy Tsege-Mariam Gebru - Jerusalem (Vinyl LP)

Mississippi Records


This product is currently sold out.

Emahoy Tsege-Mariam Gebru - Jerusalem (LP, Album) 


Ultra-Rare archival recordings by renowned Ethiopian composer Emahoy Tsege Mariam Gebru, a revelatory new album of piano pieces, unreleased or virtually inaccessible until now. Emahoy Tsege Mariam Gebru is a true original – an Ethiopian nun whose recordings have funded orphanages back home since the early ’60s. Her compositions and unique playing style live somewhere between Erik Satie, Debussy, liturgical music of the Coptic Ethiopian Church, and Ethiopian traditional music. It is some of the most moving piano music you will ever hear. 

A1. Famine Disaster 1974
A2. The Home Of Beethoven
A3. Jerusalem
A4. Aurora
A5. Quand La Mer Furieuse
B1. Have You Seen Assayehegn?
B2. Movement From Rainbow Sonata
B3. Woigay, Don't Cry Anymore
B4. Farewell Eve
B5. The Pilgrim Song

Similar Products